RTA Board
Home » Who We Are » RTA Board

RTA Board

The RTA Board is a governing body made up of chief elected officials from local, tribal and state governments who work collaboratively to oversee the implementation of projects and transit services identified in the voter-approved RTA plan through June 2026. The board, which meets five times a year, also oversees the fiscal management of the plan and grants approval of project schedules and budgets. Each member has one vote to ensure policy and decisions are made with a regional commitment to drive economic growth across the region. The nine-member RTA Board includes representatives from eight jurisdictions and the Arizona State Transportation Board. The jurisdictions include: Pima County, South Tucson, Tucson, Marana, Oro Valley, Sahuarita, the Pascua Yaqui Tribe and Tohono O’odham Nation.

2022 RTA Board

RTA Chair
Pascua Yaqui Tribe Chairman Peter Yucupicio

RTA Vice Chair
Marana Mayor Ed Honea

RTA Treasurer/2nd Vice Chair
Arizona State Transportation Board Member Ted Maxwell

Tohono O’odham Nation Chairman Ned Norris Jr.
Pima County Supervisor Rex Scott
Tucson Mayor Regina Romero
South Tucson Mayor Bob Teso
Oro Valley Mayor Joe Winfield
Sahuarita Mayor Tom Murphy